Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Urban Exile by Harry Gamboa

The art of Harry Gamboa Jr. encompasses photography, video, performance, installation, essays, fiction, poetry, and lesser-known forms of his own creation. Working in the tradition of Bertolt Brecht and Samuel Beckett, Gamboa pioneered multimedia formats for nearly three decades, influencing the work of artists such as Coco Fusco, Guillermo Gumez-Peoa, and Daniel J. Martinez. This work gathers Gamboa's diverse creations in a collection that reveals a rich vein of Chicano avant-garde production reaching back to the early 1970s.

Buy Urban Exile by Harry Gamboa from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780816630523
ISBN-10: 0816630526
Format: Paperback
Pages: 568
Imprint: University of Minnesota Press
Publisher: University of Minnesota Press
Publish Date: 15-Sep-1998
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Urban Exile by Harry Gamboa

Book Reviews - Urban Exile by Harry Gamboa

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Urban Exile book by Harry Gamboa and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review