Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

This collection of ninety-six stories was first published in 1953 and presents the best of Erskine Caldwell's short fiction from his most productive period of work. Included is "Crown-Fire," which James Dickey praised as "the best story in the language," and such personal favorites of Caldwell as "Country Full of Swedes," "The Windfall," "Horse Thief," "Yellow Girl," and "Kneel to the Rising Sun."

Buy Stories of Erskine Caldwell book by Erskine Caldwell from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780820316949
ISBN-10: 0820316946
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 139mm x 42mm)
Pages: 680
Imprint: University of Georgia Press
Publisher: University of Georgia Press
Publish Date: 31-Jan-1995
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Stories of Erskine Caldwell book by Erskine Caldwell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Erskine Caldwell

Erskine Caldwell (1903-1987) was born in Newnan, Georgia. He became one of America's most widely read, prolific, and critically debated writers, with a literary output of more than sixty titles. At the time of his death, Caldwell's books had sold eighty million copies worldwide in more than forty languages. He was elected to the American Academy of Arts and Letters in 1984.

Books By Author Erskine Caldwell

Call it Experience by Erskine Caldwell

Call it Experience

Paperback, May 1996
Journeyman by Erskine Caldwell


Paperback, May 1996
Sacriledge of Alan Kent by Erskine Caldwell

Sacriledge of Alan Kent

Hardback, November 1995
In Search of Bisco by Erskine Caldwell

In Search of Bisco

Paperback, September 1995