Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Helicobacter Pioneers by Barry Marshall

Providing background and the human touch of a discovery process taking almost a century, Helicobacter Pioneers is a collection of accounts from pioneering researchers of Helicobacter pylori, of who had firsthand knowledge of the pioneer. A remarkable work with original accounts that will never date, this book will inspire readers interested in gastroenterology, microbiology, or in any facet of medical or scientific history.

Buy Helicobacter Pioneers by Barry Marshall from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780867930351
ISBN-10: 0867930357
Format: Paperback
(254mm x 181mm x 13mm)
Pages: 244
Imprint: Blackwell Publishing Asia
Publisher: Blackwell Publishing Asia
Publish Date: 15-Jan-2002
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Helicobacter Pioneers by Barry Marshall

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Helicobacter Pioneers book by Barry Marshall and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Barry Marshall

Barry J. Marshall Curriculum Vitae Barry J. Marshall, born September 30, 1951, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia Academic Education and Appointments 1968-74 M.B., B.S., Univ. of Western Australia 1977-84 Registrar, Medicine, Royal Perth Hospital 1985-86 NHMRC Research Fellow, Gastroenterology, Royal Perth Hospital 1986-94 Research Fellow and Professor of Medicine, Univ. of Virginia 1996 Professor of Research in Internal Medicine, Univ. of Virginia 1997 Clinical Professor of Medicine, Univ. of Western Australia 1999 Clinical Professor of Microbiology, Univ. of Western Australia 2003 NHMRC Senior Principal Research Fellow, Univ. of Western Australia Selected Honours and Awards 1994 Warren Alpert Prize (shared with J.R. Warren) 1995 Australian Medical Association Award (shared with J.R. Warren) 1995 Albert Lasker Award 1996 Gairdner Award 1997 Paul Ehrlich Prize (shared with J.R. Warren) 1998 DR AH Heineken Prize for Medicine, Amsterdam 1998 Florey Medal, Canberra 1998 Buchanan Medal, Royal Society 1999 Benjamin Franklin Medal for Life Sciences, Philadelphia 2002 Keio Medical Science Prize 2003 Australian Centenary Meda 2005 The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine (shared with J.R. Warren)

Books By Barry Marshall

How to Win a Nobel Prize by Barry Marshall
Paperback, April 2018