Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - In Memory of My Feelings by Frank O'Hara

"In Memory of My Feelings" explores a key period in modern art, and highlights some thirty artists who collaborated with the poet Frank O'Hara to produce 'poem-paintings' - a single work of art paired with a single poem. Featuring such works as Jasper Johns's "In Memory of My Feelings" and Grace Hartigan's "Oranges", this book is a timely re-examination of the relationship between art and poetry at a crucial moment in American art history.

Buy In Memory of My Feelings by Frank O'Hara from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780870705106
ISBN-10: 0870705105
Format: Hardback
(305mm x 229mm x mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Museum of Modern Art
Publisher: Museum of Modern Art
Publish Date: 15-Oct-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - In Memory of My Feelings by Frank O'Hara

Book Reviews - In Memory of My Feelings by Frank O'Hara

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about In Memory of My Feelings book by Frank O'Hara and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Frank O'Hara

Frank O'Hara moved to New York City from Michigan in 1951. He began working at the front desk of The Museum of Modern Art in order to see the exhibitions as often as possible. During his lunch breaks at the Museum, and his afternoon walks through the city, O'Hara wrote poetry. Often biographical, these writings made him one of the most important American poets of his generation.

Books By Frank O'Hara

Lunch Poems by Frank O'Hara
Hardback, July 2014
Poems Retrieved by Frank O'Hara
Paperback, May 2013
Selected Poems by Frank O'Hara
Paperback, September 2009
New York Poets by Frank O'Hara
Paperback, March 2004