Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Six Feet Under by Stew Thornley

This handy guide locates the final resting places and tells the stories of more than 375 notable Minnesotans. Author Stew Thornley travelled throughout Minnesota in pursuit of the historical fact, the little-known tale, the striking monument, and the truth behind the colourful exaggeration. Visiting cemeteries from every era and every region of the state, Thornley recounts the histories of the famous, infamous, and just plain interesting Minnesotans who lie at rest in the state. The book contains a useful appendix with a county-by-county listing of the cemeteries and individuals mentioned within. Perfect for road trippers and armchair travellers alike, 'Six Feet Under' is an enlightening guide to the state's history.

Buy Six Feet Under by Stew Thornley from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780873515146
ISBN-10: 0873515145
Format: Paperback
(105mm x 200mm x mm)
Pages: 304
Imprint: Minnesota Historical Society Press,U.S.
Publisher: Minnesota Historical Society Press,U.S.
Publish Date: 1-Oct-2004
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Six Feet Under by Stew Thornley

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Six Feet Under book by Stew Thornley and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Stew Thornley

Stew Thornley is the author of more than thirty books including Land of the Giants: New York's Polo Grounds. He has visited the grave of every member of Baseball's Hall of Fame, a quest that has taken him across the United States as well as to Cuba.

Books By Stew Thornley

St Paul Saints by Stew Thornley
Paperback, April 2015
Minnesota Twins Through Memorabilia by Stew Thornley
Paperback, August 2014
Minnesota Twins Baseball by Stew Thornley
Paperback, April 2014
Minnesota Hoops by Stew Thornley
Hardback, September 2006