Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Cape Cod Conundrum by Margot Arnold

Someone has arranged the body of teacher Clara Bacon at her desk in a fashion to direct her discoverers to specific clues. And the corpse, though perfectly preserved, has been dead for over a month.

Buy The Cape Cod Conundrum by Margot Arnold from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780881502930
ISBN-10: 0881502936
Format: Paperback
(203mm x 129mm x 12mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Countryman Press Inc.
Publisher: WW Norton & Co
Publish Date: 5-Jun-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Cape Cod Conundrum by Margot Arnold

US Kirkus Review » After their recent services to the Crown (The Catacomb Conspiracy), aging archaeologist Toby Glendower and anthropologist Penny Spring are en route to the rented Cape Cod home of their offspring for a much-needed rest. Chicken pox sends the kids and grandchildren back to city, but Toby and Penny remain to solve the mystifying murder of schoolteacher Clara Bacon, found propped up in her classroom surrounded by clues - each pointing to a prominent Cape resident. Ernie Birnie (The Cape Cod Caper, 1988) is now bead of the Barnstable police and calls on the sixtysomething duo for help; they, in turn, lean on plucky mystery-writer Jocelyn, eager to try her hand at solving her first real murder. All are soon enmeshed in a convoluted scheme involving laundering stolen Canadian bullion by tipping it into the ocean and claiming it as sunken treasure. Cape fans will recognize the well-documented traffic snarls, but, otherwise, the local color is pretty thin here. Less sniping between Toby and Penny - a plus - and a better effort than usual from the fair-to-middling Arnold. (Kirkus Reviews)

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Cape Cod Conundrum book by Margot Arnold and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Margot Arnold

Margot Arnold is the pseudonym of the author of twelve mysteries featuring the globetrotting exploits of Penny and Sir Toby, as well as several novels of romantic suspense. She lives in Hyannis, Massachusetts

Books By Margot Arnold

Midas Murders by Margot Arnold
Paperback, July 1997
Toby's Folly by Margot Arnold
Paperback, January 1997
Cape Cod Caper by Margot Arnold
Paperback, December 1996
Exit Actors, Dying by Margot Arnold
Paperback, December 1996