Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Han Tumertekin by Hashim Sarkis

Focusing on six recent projects, including House 2B, that recently won the prestigious Aga Khan Award for Architecture, this publication presents the architecture of renowned Turkish architect Han Tumertekin to the English-speaking world. The book examines in detail his ability to engage in some of the more difficult issues confronting architects throughout the world today, such as suburban tract development, landscape and environment, and the challenges of practicing in different countries throughout the world. The book includes an introductory essay by Hashim Sarkis, an article by Tumertekin on his design approach, and written and graphic explanations of Tumertekin's projects. It is the first of a new series of occasional monographs on contemporary designers in the Middle East and Muslim world.

Buy Han Tumertekin by Hashim Sarkis from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780935617917
ISBN-10: 0935617914
Format: Paperback
(244mm x 221mm x mm)
Pages: 100
Imprint: Harvard University Press
Publisher: Harvard University Press
Publish Date: 1-Feb-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Han Tumertekin by Hashim Sarkis

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Han Tumertekin book by Hashim Sarkis and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Hashim Sarkis

Hashim Sarkis is Aga Khan Professor of Landscape Architecture and Urbanism in Muslim Societies at the Harvard University Graduate School of Design.

Books By Hashim Sarkis

Turkish Triangle by Hashim Sarkis
Paperback, January 2010
Josep Lluis Sert by Hashim Sarkis
Hardback, June 2008
Two Squares by Hashim Sarkis
Paperback, August 2006