Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Whatever you've heard about Caraval, it doesn't compare to the reality. It's more than just a game or a performance. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world . . . Welcome, welcome to Caraval --Stephanie Garber's sweeping tale of two sisters who escape their ruthless father when they enter the dangerous intrigue of a legendary game. Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over. But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner. Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever. "Spellbinding." -- US Weekly "A magnificent debut." -- Publishers Weekly , starred review "Dangerously enchanting." --Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes "Beautifully written." --Renee Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn "Shimmers with magic." --Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse "Darkly enchanting." --Kiersten White, author of And I Darken "Decadent." --Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen "Like stepping into a living dream." --Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon "Destined to capture imaginations." -- Kirkus Reviews "Ideal for fans of The Night Circus , Stardust , and The Hunger Games. " -- SLJ

Buy Caraval book by Stephanie Garber from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781250095251
ISBN-10: 1250095255
Format: Hardback
(239mm x 160mm x 38mm)
Imprint: Flatiron Books
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Publish Date: 31-Jan-2017
Country of Publication: United States

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Caraval book by Stephanie Garber and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Stephanie Garber

Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it s the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. When she's not writing young adult fantasy, she teaches creative writing at a private college in northern California, where she s known for turning assignments into games and taking students on field trips that involve book signings. Caraval is her first novel for young adults. She would love to hear from you on social media."

Books By Author Stephanie Garber

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Caraval

Paperback, January 2017
$22.78