Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Musicophilia by Oliver Sacks

The title of this book is Musicophilia and is written by author Oliver Sacks. The book Musicophilia is published by Waterbrook Press (A Division of Random House Inc). The ISBN of this book is 9781400033539 and the format is Paperback. The publisher has not provided a book description for Musicophilia by Oliver Sacks.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781400033539
ISBN-10: 1400033535
Format: Paperback
(201mm x 130mm x 28mm)
Imprint: Waterbrook Press (A Division of Random House Inc)
Publisher: Waterbrook Press (A Division of Random House Inc)
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Musicophilia by Oliver Sacks

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Musicophilia book by Oliver Sacks and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Oliver Sacks

Oliver Sacks was a physician, writer, and professor of neurology. Born in London in 1933, he moved to New York City in 1965, where he launched his medical career and began writing case studies of his patients. Called the "poet laureate of medicine" by The New York Times, Sacks is the author of more than a dozen books, including The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat, Musicophilia, and Awakenings, which inspired an Oscar-nominated film and a play by Harold Pinter. He was the recipient of many awards and honorary degrees, and was made a Commander of the British Empire in 2008 for services to medicine. He died in 2015.

Books By Oliver Sacks

River of Consciousness by Oliver Sacks
Hardback, October 2017
Diario de Oaxaca by Oliver Sacks
Paperback, May 2017
Oliver Sacks: The Last Interview by Oliver Sacks
Paperback, November 2016
Neurotribes by Oliver Sacks
Paperback, August 2016