1300 36 33 32

"The Stone that the Builder Refused "is the final volume of Madison Smartt Bell's masterful trilogy about the Haitian Revolution-the first successful slave revolution in history-which begins with "All Souls' Rising "(a finalist for the National Book Award and the PEN/Faulkner Award) and continues with "Master of the Crossroads." Each of these three novels can be read independently of the two others; of the trilogy, "The Baltimore Sun" has said, "[It] will make an indelible mark on literary history-one worthy of occupying the same shelf as Tolstoy's "War and Peace.""

Buy Stone That the Builder Refused book by Madison Smartt Bell from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781400076185
ISBN-10: 1400076188
Format: Paperback
(205mm x 133mm x 34mm)
Pages: 747
Imprint: Vintage Books
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Publish Date: 14-Feb-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Stone That the Builder Refused book by Madison Smartt Bell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Madison Smartt Bell

Madison Smartt Bell is the author of fifteen works of fiction, including "Master of the Crossroads"; "All Souls' Rising";" Save Me, Joe Louis"; "Doctor Sleep"; "Soldier's Joy"; and "Ten Indians." He lives in Baltimore, Maryland with his family and teaches at Goucher College.

Books By Author Madison Smartt Bell

Behind the Moon by Madison Smartt Bell

Behind the Moon

Paperback / softback, May 2017
Savage Seasons by Madison Smartt Bell

Savage Seasons

Paperback, July 2015
Nan Domi by Madison Smartt Bell

Nan Domi

Paperback, June 2013
New Stories from the South by Madison Smartt Bell

New Stories from the South

Paperback / softback, August 2009