1300 36 33 32

In these ten interwoven stories, " "two adolescent brothers face a world in which their father has suddenly died, a world dominated by their beautiful and complicated mother. Thirty years later, one of the brothers-the only remaining survivor of a family he seeks both to leave behind and to preserve in words forever-narrates these precise and heartbreaking tales. Suffused with the beauty of Richard McCann's extraordinary language, " Mother of Sorrows "introduces us to an elegant writer like no other in contemporary fiction.

Buy Mother of Sorrows book by Richard McCann from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781400096213
ISBN-10: 1400096219
Format: Paperback / softback
(209mm x 125mm x 14mm)
Pages: 196
Imprint: Vintage Books USA
Publisher: Vintage Books USA
Publish Date: 6-Jun-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Mother of Sorrows book by Richard McCann and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Books By Author Richard McCann

Boy Grows Up by Richard McCann

The Boy Grows Up

Paperback, February 2007
Just a Boy by Richard McCann

Just a Boy

Paperback, October 2004
Ghost Letters by Richard McCann

Ghost Letters

Paperback / softback, November 1994