Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

David Braddon-Mitchell and Frank Jackson's popular introduction to philosophy of mind and cognition is now available in a fully revised and updated edition. * Ensures that the most recent developments in the philosophy of mind and cognitive science are brought together into a coherent, accessible whole. * Revisions respond to feedback from students and teachers and make the volume even more useful for courses. * New material includes: a section on Descartes' famous objection to materialism; extended treatment of connectionism; coverage of the view that psychology is autonomous; fuller discussion of recent debates over phenomenal experience; and much more.

Buy Philosophy of Mind and Cognition book by David Braddon-Mitchell from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781405133241
ISBN-10: 1405133244
Format: Paperback
(229mm x 155mm x 25mm)
Pages: 344
Imprint: Wiley-Blackwell (an imprint of John Wiley & Sons Ltd)
Publisher: John Wiley and Sons Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Dec-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Philosophy of Mind and Cognition book by David Braddon-Mitchell and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - David Braddon-Mitchell

David Braddon-Mitchell is Reader in Philosophy at the University of Sydney. He has published widely in philosophy of mind and metaphysics. Frank Jackson is Distinguished Professor of Philosophy and Director of the Research School of Social Sciences at the Australian National University. He is the author of Conditionals (Blackwell, 1987) and his John Locke Lectures were published as From Metaphysics to Ethics in 1998.

Books By Author David Braddon-Mitchell

Philosophy of Mind and Cognition by David Braddon-Mitchell

Philosophy of Mind and Cognition

Hardback, December 2006