Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Kierkegaard by M.Jamie Ferreira

The first comprehensive introduction to cover the entire span of Kierkegaard's authorship.* Explores how the two strands of his writing-religious discourses and pseudonymous literary creations-influenced each other* Accompanies the reader chronologically through all the philosopher's major works, and integrates his writing into his biography* Employs a unique "how to" approach to help the reader discover individual texts on their own and to help them closely examine Kierkegaard's language* Presents the literary strategies employed in Kierkegaard's work to give the reader insight into subtext

Buy Kierkegaard by M.Jamie Ferreira from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781405142779
ISBN-10: 1405142774
Format: Hardback
(237mm x 177mm x 18mm)
Pages: 216
Imprint: Wiley-Blackwell (an imprint of John Wiley & Sons Ltd)
Publisher: John Wiley and Sons Ltd
Publish Date: 17-Oct-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Kierkegaard by M.Jamie Ferreira

Book Reviews - Kierkegaard by M.Jamie Ferreira

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Kierkegaard book by M.Jamie Ferreira and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - M.Jamie Ferreira

M. Jamie Ferreira is the Carolyn M. Barbour Professor of Religious Studies at the University of Virginia in Charlottesville. She holds a Ph.D. in the Philosophy of Religion from Princeton University, has taught Religious Studies and Philosophy for 30 years, was president of the Soren Kierkegaard Society and has been a Visiting Professor and Research Associate at the Soren Kierkegaard Research Center at the University of Copenhagen. She is the author of Doubt and Religious Commitment: The Role of the Will in Newman's Thought (1980); Scepticism and Reasonable Doubt (1986); Transforming Vision: Imagination and Will in Kierkegaardian Faith (1991); and Love's Grateful Striving: A Commentary on Kierkegaard's Works of Love (2001).

Books By M.Jamie Ferreira

Kierkegaard by M.Jamie Ferreira
Paperback, October 2008
Love's Grateful Striving by M.Jamie Ferreira
Paperback, July 2008