Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Diamond of Drury Lane by Julia Golding

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jarvis. 'I am Cat Royal - Orphan, Adventurer, Actress . . . 'Reader, you are set to embark on an adventure about one hidden treasure, two bare-knuckle boxers, three enemies and four hundred and thirty-eight rioters. I was brought up in Drury Lane, so I have become accustomed to a life less than ordinary. But this turn of events, I have to say, surprised even me. Follow me, and I will show you in The Diamond of Drury Lane.' Exciting, funny and packed with adventure . . . Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes. Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series for girls has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory book for readers aged 9 and up. Have you read all of Cat's extraordinary adventures? The Diamond of Drury Lane Cat Among the Pigeons Den of Thieves Cat O'Nine Tails Black Heart of Jamaica Cat's Cradle Look out for Julia's fantastic new historical titles: Mel Foster and the Demon Butler Mel Foster and the Time Machine Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children's Book Prize, the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

Buy The Diamond of Drury Lane by Julia Golding from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781405237581
ISBN-10: 1405237589
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x 29mm)
Pages: 448
Imprint: Egmont Books Ltd
Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
Publish Date: 4-Feb-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Diamond of Drury Lane by Julia Golding

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Diamond of Drury Lane book by Julia Golding and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Julia Golding

Julia Golding Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. Her other careers have been many and varied: a diplomat - which took her from the high point of town twinning in the Tatra Mountains to the low of inspecting the bottom of a Silesian coal mine; a pea-picker, an office temp, an Oxfam policy adviser and latterly as a freelance writer living in Oxford. Through her books for children she has won the Nestle Children's Book Prize, the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought The Diamond of Drury Lane by Julia Golding also bought the following titles:

Books By Julia Golding

Greek Adventure by Julia Golding
Paperback, February 2018
$11.69
Diamond of Drury Lane by Julia Golding
Paperback, April 2017
$14.17
Pandora's Box by Julia Golding
Paperback, January 2017
$15.56