1300 36 33 32

Edith Nesbit (married name Edith Bland) (1858-1924) was an English author and poet whose children's works were published under the androgynous name of E. Nesbit. She wrote or collaborated on over 60 books of fiction for children, several of which have been adapted for film and television. She started a new genre of magical adventures arising from everyday settings and has been much imitated. She was also a political activist and co-founded the Fabian Society, a precursor to the modern Labour Party. Nesbit's books for children are known for being entertaining without turning didactic, although some of her earlier works, notably Five Children and It (1902) and even more so The Story of the Amulet (1906), veer in that direction. Among Nesbit's best-known books are The Story of the Treasure Seekers (1898), The Wouldbegoods (1899) and The Railway Children (1906). Other works include The Phoenix and the Carpet (1904), The Enchanted Castle (1907) and The Magic City (1910).

Buy Harding's Luck (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press) book by E Nesbit from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781406598117
ISBN-10: 1406598119
Format: Paperback / softback
(229mm x 152mm x 14mm)
Pages: 248
Imprint: Dodo Press
Publisher: Dodo Press
Publish Date: 25-Jan-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Harding's Luck (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press) book by E Nesbit and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Books By Author E Nesbit

Magic World. Ilustrated by E Nesbit

The Magic World. Ilustrated

Paperback / softback, September 2009
Book of Dragons (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press) by E Nesbit

The Book of Dragons (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press)

Paperback / softback, November 2008
New Treasure Seekers (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press) by E Nesbit

The New Treasure Seekers (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press)

Paperback / softback, January 2008