Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Lost Era: The Buried Age by Christopher L. Bennett

THE BURIED AGE unlocks the mysteries of the untold missing years in Captain Jean-Luc Picard's life between the loss of his first command, the USS Stargazer, and the launch of his career as captain of the Enterprise. The book follows his loss of faith and his attempts to find a new direction in life, leading him on a journey that shapes him into the man readers and viewers know him as in STAR TREK: THE NEXT GENERATION. At the same time, through Picard's archaeological pursuits, a "buried age" of the Trek universe is unearthed to reveal the prehistory of the galaxy stretching back hundreds of millions of years and an ancient cataclysm that shaped the galaxy as it stands today.

Buy The Lost Era: The Buried Age by Christopher L. Bennett from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781416537397
ISBN-10: 1416537392
Format: Paperback
(171mm x 106mm x 25mm)
Pages: 448
Imprint: Pocket Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 6-Aug-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - The Lost Era: The Buried Age by Christopher L. Bennett

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Lost Era: The Buried Age book by Christopher L. Bennett and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Christopher L. Bennett

Christopher L. Bennett is a lifelong resident of Cincinnati, Ohio, with bachelor's degrees in physics and history from the University of Cincinnati. He has written such critically acclaimed Star Trek novels as Ex Machina, The Buried Age, the Titan novels Orion's Hounds and Over a Torrent Sea, the two Department of Temporal Investigations novels Watching the Clock and Forgotten History, and the Enterprise novels Rise of the Federation: A Choice of Futures, Tower of Babel, Uncertain Logic, and Live By the Code, as well as shorter works including stories in the anniversary anthologies Constellations, The Sky's the Limit, Prophecy and Change, and Distant Shores. Beyond Star Trek, he has penned the novels X Men: Watchers on the Walls and Spider Man: Drowned in Thunder. His original work includes the hard science fiction superhero novel Only Superhuman, as well as several novelettes in Analog and other science fiction magazines.

Books By Christopher L. Bennett

Face of the Unknown by Christopher L. Bennett
Paperback, December 2016
Rise of the Federation: Live by the Code by Christopher L. Bennett
Paperback, April 2016
Rise of the Federation: Uncertain Logic by Christopher L. Bennett
Paperback, March 2015