Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Disney at Dawn by Ridley Pearson

It's supposed to be a happy day at the Magic Kingdom-the return of the teenaged holographic hosts. But things go very wrong when a sudden lightning storm disrupts the celebration, and Amanda's mysterious sister, Jez, disappears. The only clue is the sighting of a wild monkey in the Magic Kingdom during the storm. The mystery deepens as Finn is contacted by Wayne, an old man he hasn't heard from in months. Wayne tells Finn that there's trouble at the Animal Kingdom: the evil Overtakers have gained control of one of the computer servers that will be used to operate Daylight Holographic Imaging there. That means that if any of the holographic hosts fall asleep, they will go into comas-permanently. Filled with action and brimming with the same meticulous detail as "The Kingdom Keepers: Disney After Dark," this second book in the series"-Disney at Dawn-"is the result of hands-on research behind the scenes at Disney's Animal Kingdom Park. Young and older readers alike will get a glimpse into a second Disney kingdom. The wild rides have only just begun; and the clock is ticking. How long can the teens keep themselves awake in their quest to find their friend-and what happens if they fail?

Buy Disney at Dawn by Ridley Pearson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781423103653
ISBN-10: 1423103653
Format: Hardback
(198mm x 143mm x 33mm)
Imprint: Disney Editions
Publisher: Disney Editions
Publish Date: 1-Aug-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Disney at Dawn by Ridley Pearson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Disney at Dawn book by Ridley Pearson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Ridley Pearson

Ridley Pearson is the best-selling co-author of Peter and the Starcatchers, Peter and the Shadow Thieves, and Peter and the Secret of Rundoon. He is also the author of eighteen novels, including Steel Trapp, The Kingdom Keepers, Killer Weekend, Cut and Run, "The Middle of Nowhere," "The Pied Piper," "Beyond Recognition," "No Witnesses," "The First Victim," "Undercurrents," and "Parallel Lies." He was the first American to be awarded the Raymond Chandler/Fulbright Fellowship in Detective Fiction at Oxford University.

Books By Ridley Pearson

Lock and Key: The Downward Spiral by Ridley Pearson
Hardback, October 2017
Walt Disney's Peter Pan by Ridley Pearson
Paperback, September 2017
White Bone by Ridley Pearson
Paperback, June 2017
Lock and Key: The Initiation by Ridley Pearson
Paperback, May 2017