Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

"The Prize" recounts the panoramic history of oil - and the struggle for wealth and power that has always surrounded oil. This struggle has shaken the world economy, dictated the outcome of wars, and transformed the destiny of men and nations. "The Prize" is as much a history of the twentieth century as of the oil industry itself. The canvas of history is enormous - from the drilling of the first well in Pennsylvania through two great world wars to the Iraqui invastion of Kuwait and Operation Desert Storm.

Buy The Prize book by Daniel Yergin from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781439110126
ISBN-10: 1439110123
Format: Paperback
(234mm x 152mm x 46mm)
Pages: 928
Imprint: The Free Press
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 29-Apr-2009
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Prize book by Daniel Yergin and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Daniel Yergin

Daniel Yergin is the bestselling author of The Prize, The Commanding Heights, Shattered Peace, Russia 2010, and What It Means for the World, and coauthor of Energy Future. Chairman of Cambridge Energy Research Associates, a leading international energy consulting firm, he is also global energy expert for the CNBC business news network.

Books By Author Daniel Yergin

Quest by Daniel Yergin

The Quest

Paperback, October 2012
Prize by Daniel Yergin

The Prize

Paperback, January 2009
Commanding Heights by Daniel Yergin

The Commanding Heights

Paperback, April 2002
Russia 2010 by Daniel Yergin

Russia 2010

Paperback, February 1997