Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Words That Fly Between Us by Sarah Carroll

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between Lucy's father is a successful lawyer making a killing on the property market. She and her mother want for nothing. Nothing, that is, that can be bought. But money cannot buy Lucy the words she needs. The words to stand up to her bully of a father. The words to inspire her mother to do something about the family life that is suffocating them both. The words to become the person she wants to be. Then Lucy finds something else: An escape route... Soon she discovers that every building on her row is connected, through the attic, to the next. As she explores the inner lives of those who live on her street, Lucy realises that she is not the only one to suffer in silence. She also sees ways she can help some, and ways to punish those that deserve it. But as the mighty fall, Lucy is forced to realise that while she can affect the lives of others from the safety of the attic, she will need to climb down to face her own fears. Praise for The Girl in Between: 'Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell' - The Guardian 'A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls' - Glamour magazine 'Pitch-perfect Dublin voice' - Irish Times 'The Girl in Between'grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises' - Geraldine McCaughrean 'In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading' - Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow `Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads' LoveReading4Kids.co.uk `A descriptive story that's intriguing, emotionally engaging ... with a twist at the end.' The Book Bag

Buy The Words That Fly Between Us by Sarah Carroll from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781471160646
ISBN-10: 1471160645
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 130mm x mm)
Pages: 208
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date: 1-May-2018
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Words That Fly Between Us by Sarah Carroll

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Words That Fly Between Us book by Sarah Carroll and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Books By Sarah Carroll

Girl in Between by Sarah Carroll
Hardback, June 2017
$28.58