Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - As Red As Blood by Salla Simukka

The first story in the thrilling Nordic crime series The Snow White Trilogy, an international success published in 52 territories worldwide and soon to be a Hollywood film.

'Fans of Nesb and Larsson won't be disappointed' Publishers Weekly

Seventeen-year-old Lumikki Andersson is hardly your average teenager. She lives by herself in the city of Tampere, Finland, and has a firm rule to mind nobody's business but her own. But that rule is put to the test when she happens upon five hundred washed euro notes hanging up to dry in her school's darkroom, and it is shattered once Lumikki realises who owns them.

Caught in an increasingly tangled web of deception, corruption and danger, Lumikki finds herself navigating Tampere's dark underbelly in her quest to expose its shocking connection to the international drugs trade. Lumikki is smart, but is she smarter than a master criminal? Can she bring down the infamous 'Polar Bear' - or will she become another one of his victims?

Buy As Red As Blood by Salla Simukka from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781471402463
ISBN-10: 1471402460
Format: Paperback / softback
(198mm x 17mm x 130mm)
Pages: 240
Imprint: Hot Key Books
Publisher: Hot Key Books
Publish Date: 1-Aug-2014
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - As Red As Blood by Salla Simukka

Book Reviews - As Red As Blood by Salla Simukka

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about As Red As Blood book by Salla Simukka and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Salla Simukka

Salla Simukka was born in 1981 in Tampere, Finland. She studied Scandinavian philology at the University of Turku, and now lives with her husband in Tampere near the ducks at the park. She has written several novels and one collection of short prose for young people, and has translated adult fiction, children's books, and plays. Her hobbies are baking and running, and she is also the associate editor at a literary publication for young people, LUKUFIILIS. Follow Salla at www.sallasimukka.wordpress.com

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought As Red As Blood by Salla Simukka also bought the following titles:

Boone Shepard by Gabriel Bermoser
Paperback / softback, April 2016
$17.99 $19.99
Ironheart by Jodi McAlister
Paperback / softback, January 2018
$16.99 $19.99
Sun is also a Star by Nicola Yoon
Paperback / softback, October 2016
$16.99 $19.99
Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu
Paperback / softback, September 2017
$14.44 $16.99

Books By Salla Simukka

As White as Snow by Salla Simukka
Paperback / softback, November 2017
$16.99 $19.99
As Red As Blood by Salla Simukka
Paperback / softback, January 2017
$14.44 $16.99
Sisterland by Salla Simukka
Hardback, November 2019
$39.66 $44.07
As Black as Ebony by Salla Simukka
Paperback / softback, July 2015
$15.29 $16.99