Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Every Exquisite Thing by Matthew Quick

From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging. For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell. 'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York Times Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember. But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens. As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price. A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest.

Buy Every Exquisite Thing by Matthew Quick from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781472229557
ISBN-10: 147222955X
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 144mm x 21mm)
Pages: 272
Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 31-May-2016
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Every Exquisite Thing by Matthew Quick

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Every Exquisite Thing book by Matthew Quick and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Matthew Quick

Matthew Quick (aka Q) is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels, including THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, which was made into an Oscar-winning film. His work has been translated into thirty languages and has received a PEN/Hemingway Award Honorable Mention. Q lives with his wife, novelist/pianist Alicia Bessette, on North Carolina's Outer Banks.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Every Exquisite Thing by Matthew Quick also bought the following titles:

Books By Matthew Quick

Reason You're Alive by Matthew Quick
Paperback, July 2017
$26.99
Amor Puede Fallar by Matthew Quick
Paperback / softback, May 2017
$32.67
Every Exquisite Thing by Matthew Quick
Paperback / softback, April 2017
$16.36
Love May Fail by Matthew Quick
Paperback, June 2016
$26.19