Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Secrets We Keep by Shirley Patton

For readers of Judy Nunn's Spirits of the Ghan... When a newcomer blows into the mining town of Kalgoorlie she unwittingly uncovers a web of lies and a heartbreaking tie with her tumultuous past in this compelling family saga where the personal and political collide. A mother's secret, a father's betrayal, a town on the edge...When social worker Aimee arrives in the mining town of Kalgoorlie, she is ready for a fresh start. Her colleagues Lori and Paddy seem friendly, and she is also drawn to one of her cases: the Steele family, whose future looks particularly bleak. But Aimee has a dark secret and as the past reaches out towards her once more, she realises that somehow her secret is connected to this unfamiliar but harshly beautiful town and its inhabitants. As she strengthens her ties with the local community - especially with the vibrant Lori, stoical Kerry and wise Agnes - she finds herself questioning earlier decisions. Can she reveal her secret, even if it is not hers alone to share? A compelling novel of the transcendental love of children and the truth's unwillingness to stay hidden.

Buy The Secrets We Keep by Shirley Patton from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781489246783
ISBN-10: 1489246789
Format: Paperback
Imprint: HQ Fiction
Publisher: Harlequin
Publish Date: 19-Mar-2018
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - The Secrets We Keep by Shirley Patton

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Secrets We Keep book by Shirley Patton and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review