Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

sign up for Boomerang Books BulletinGet Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Velocity of Honey by Jay Ingram

Why does the journey to a new location always take longer than the trip home? What is the science behind the theory of "six degrees of separation?" Why doesn't honey flow out in all directions? In this delightful and amusing text, Jay Ingram explores the extraordinary science behind ordinary happenings. Ingram, host of the Discovery Channel Canada's "Daily Planet" and best-selling author of The Science of Everyday Life has written an engrossing work which broadens our knowledge of the everyday world and deepens our appreciation for the mysteries of science. Addressing a diverse set of topics and reaching unorthodox conclusions, he explores the science behind proverbial expressions, delves into the uncharted territory of the connection between history and the contemporary scientific world, and highlights mysterious links between the worlds of art and science.

Buy The Velocity of Honey by Jay Ingram from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781560259114
ISBN-10: 1560259116
Format: Paperback
(210mm x 140mm x mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Thunder's Mouth Press
Publisher: Thunder's Mouth Press
Publish Date: 5-Sep-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Velocity of Honey by Jay Ingram

Book Reviews - The Velocity of Honey by Jay Ingram

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Velocity of Honey book by Jay Ingram and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Jay Ingram

Jay Ingram is the author of several bestsellers, including Talk, Talk, Talk; The Science of Everyday Life; and The Burning House, which won the 1995 Canadian Science Writers Book Award. He has also written three children's books and has hosted several radio documentary series, including Cranial Pursuits and The Talk Show.

Books By Jay Ingram

Science of Why 2 by Jay Ingram
Hardback, November 2017
Science of Why by Jay Ingram
Hardback, November 2016
End of Memory by Jay Ingram
Paperback, May 2016
Fatal Flaws by Jay Ingram
Hardback, March 2013