Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Lark Rise to Candleford by Flora Thompson

Flora Thompson (1876 to 947) wrote what may be the quintessential distillation of English country life at the turn of the twentieth century. In 1945, the three books Lark Rise (1939), Over to Candleford (1941), and Candleford Green (1943) were published together in one elegant volume, and this new omnibus Nonpareil edition, complete with charming wood engravings, should be a cause for real rejoicing. The books have inspired two plays that ran in London, and the trilogy has been adapted into a multi-part, long-running television drama series by the BBC. The first series of ten episodes is scheduled to be syndicated on various PBS stations throughout the United States. A second series of twelve episodes, currently being broadcast in the United Kingdom, will follow in the United States shortly after.

Buy Lark Rise to Candleford by Flora Thompson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781567923636
ISBN-10: 1567923631
Format: Paperback
(213mm x 140mm x 43mm)
Pages: 556
Imprint: Nonpareil Books
Publisher: Nonpareil Books
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2009
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Lark Rise to Candleford by Flora Thompson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Lark Rise to Candleford book by Flora Thompson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Flora Thompson

Lark Rise to Candleford by Flora Thompson
Paperback, May 2000