Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Salvation Boulevard by Larry Beinhart

Some cases test a private investigators wits, others test his courage, and still others, his character. In Salvation Boulevard, P. I. Carl Van Wagener has found a case that tests them all, and then goes on to test his soul. A professor is dead and a suspect-who has confessed-is in custody. But nothing is what it seems. After all, the dead man is an atheist professor, the accused an Islamic foreign student, the defense attorney a Jew, and the detective a Born Again Christian. As Carl gets deeper and deeper into the investigation of the death of professor Nathaniel MacLeod, his most basic beliefs and relationships are tried and his world is turned upside down. The mega-church, the pastor, and his new wife who have redeemed Carl from a life of grim debauchery insist on his dropping the case. But he cant stop searching for the real killer and the truth-no matter what the personal cost. Salvation Boulevard is a page-turning thriller in the tradition of John Grisham and Richard Condon that grapples with the ecstatic and entropic nature of religious faith in contemporary America.

Buy Salvation Boulevard by Larry Beinhart from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781568584119
ISBN-10: 1568584113
Format: Hardback
(236mm x 156mm x mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Nation Books
Publisher: Avalon Publishing Group
Publish Date: 19-Aug-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Salvation Boulevard by Larry Beinhart

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Salvation Boulevard book by Larry Beinhart and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Larry Beinhart

Larry Beinhart is best known as the author of Wag the Dog (originally published as American Hero) on which the film starring Robert DeNiro, Dustin Hoffman, Willie Nelson and Woody Harrelson was based. His No One Rides for Free (1986) received the 1987 Edgar Award for Best First Novel. His most recent book, Fog Facts, a work of nonfiction, examines why some important, even striking, truths are overlooked by the media and the culture at large. Beinhart spent two years in Oxford, England, where he was the Raymond Chandler Fulbright Fellow at Wadham College. He is a regularly featured blogger on Huffingtonpost.com and his articles have appeared in the New York Times, the International Herald Tribune, the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, the Baltimore Sun, and the Chicago Tribune. He resides in Woodstock, New York, with his wife and two children.

Books By Larry Beinhart

Fog Facts by Larry Beinhart
Paperback, July 2006
$23.96
Wag the Dog by Larry Beinhart
Paperback, November 2004
$32.62
Librarian by Larry Beinhart
Paperback, August 2004
$27.40
How to Write a Mystery by Larry Beinhart
Paperback, August 1996
$25.77