1300 36 33 32

McIntosh's characterizations and period detail are first rate and bode well for future entries in this series. Publishers Weekly The next Cunningham adventure is to be welcomed. Historical Novels Review Gil Cunningham returns to Glasgow University only to be involved in murder and espionage. Glasgow 1492. Gil Cunningham returns to his old university for the Nicholas Feast, where he and his colleagues are entertained by a play presented by some of the current students. One of the actors, William Irvine, is later found murdered. With the assistance of Alys, to whom Gil has recently become betrothed, Gil begins to disentangle a complex web of espionage and blackmail involving William's tutors and fellow students. Matters are further complicated by the arrival of Gil's formidable mother who is determined to inspect his betrothed. Little do Alys and Gil realize that it will be she who provides the final, vital key to unmask the murderer and unveil his motives. Pat McIntosh , like Gil Cunningham, is a graduate of Glasgow University. Born and brought up in Lanarkshire, the author lived and worked in Glasgow for many years and is now settled on the West Coast with a husband, three cats, and a daughter."

Buy Nicholas Feast book by Pat McIntosh from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781569475539
ISBN-10: 1569475539
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 133mm x 23mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Soho Constable
Publisher: Soho Constable
Publish Date: 1-Oct-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Nicholas Feast book by Pat McIntosh and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Pat McIntosh

Pat McIntosh, like Gil Cunningham, is a graduate of Glasgow University. Born and brought up in Lanarkshire, she lived and worked in Glasgow in before settling on Scotland's west coast, where she lives with her husband and three cats. She is the author of seven mysteries in the Gil Cunningham series.

Books By Author Pat McIntosh

Lanimer Bride by Pat McIntosh

The Lanimer Bride

Paperback, April 2017
King's Corrodian by Pat McIntosh

The King's Corrodian

Paperback, February 2015
Fourth Crow by Pat McIntosh

The Fourth Crow

Paperback, July 2013
Counterfeit Madam by Pat McIntosh

The Counterfeit Madam

Paperback, June 2012