Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Morning Notes by Hugh Prather

This is a book of great beginnings--365 of them! How we start each and every day affects everything--body, mind, spirit, family, work. We can begin in a combative mood, fighting with how things are, or we can begin in a peaceful mood, helping ourselves construct things the way we want them to be. Hugh Prather, in his writing and his life, opts for the latter. And in these Morning Notes, he invites us to live as if we think our world and the people in it are worth caring about, worth taking time for, worth changing. Love, forgiveness, self-healing, change--yes! Self-loathing, judgment, anger, prevaricating--no! The former help us realize our Oneness within ourselves, with other human beings, and with God. The latter prevent this realization. These 365 simple meditations take us a long way toward our spiritual home. Individually and as a whole they speak to the spiritual task of the 21st century--to wake up to our own responsibility for what happens to us. "Starting over saves time. To love is to begin again. Clearly, our human family is in distress. Yet because of this, it is also more open to change. Today I join with countless others in a renewed determination to be a better person. For this to happen, I must make up my mind, because behavior that flows from conflicted thought cannot be controlled. Engaging in trench warfare with my personality does not work...To truly start over I must unify my mind with a single purpose. And love is the only true purpose and the only unity."

Buy Morning Notes by Hugh Prather from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781573242547
ISBN-10: 1573242543
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 127mm x mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Conari Press,U.S.
Publisher: Conari Press,U.S.
Publish Date: 25-Sep-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Morning Notes by Hugh Prather

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Morning Notes book by Hugh Prather and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Hugh Prather

Hugh Prather is the author of 16 books, including Spiritual Notes to Myself, Love and Courage, The Little Book of Letting Go, How to Live in the World and Still Be Happy, and Shining Through. As a minister and radio talk-show host, he counsels couples, singles, teenagers, and families in crisis. He and his wife, Gayle, live in Tucson, Arizona. They have three sons.

Books By Hugh Prather

Little Book of Letting Go by Hugh Prather
Paperback, January 2017
Spiritual Notes to Myself by Hugh Prather
Paperback, January 1998
Notes to Myself by Hugh Prather
Paperback, October 1983
Will Never Leave You by Hugh Prather
Paperback, January 1920