Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - What Is Life Worth? by Kenneth R. Feinberg

Just eleven days after the 9/11 terrorist attacks, Congress created the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund. But in its haste, Congress provided very few guidelines as to how the funds should be distributed, and no limit on the in size. Instead it asked a single individual, Kenneth Feinberg, to do the impossible: calculate the dollar value of over 5,500 dead and injured in the worst peacetime disaster in US history. What Is Life Worth? is a personal account of Feinbergs three-year struggle to compensate grieving families for catastrophic loss. As the Washington Post said in its glowing review, Feinberg found the answer to this confounding, heartbreaking dilemma, not in actuarial tables or projected incomes but in the almost limitless capacity of people to love.

Buy What Is Life Worth? by Kenneth R. Feinberg from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781586484514
ISBN-10: 1586484516
Format: Paperback
(210mm x 140mm x mm)
Pages: 240
Imprint: PublicAffairs,U.S.
Publish Date: 8-Aug-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - What Is Life Worth? by Kenneth R. Feinberg

Book Reviews - What Is Life Worth? by Kenneth R. Feinberg

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about What Is Life Worth? book by Kenneth R. Feinberg and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Kenneth R. Feinberg

Kenneth R. Feinberg, one of the nation's leading lawyers, has been front and centre in some of the most complex public legal disputes of the past three decades: Agent Orange, asbestos, the closing of the Shoreham Nuclear Plant, and now, 9/11. A former prosecutor and member of two Presidential Commissions, he is also adjunct Professor of Law at Georgetown University, the University of Pennsylvania, Columbia University, and New York University.

Books By Kenneth R. Feinberg

Who Gets What by Kenneth R. Feinberg
Hardback, June 2012