Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

"The fables are fun to read, and they provide easy-to-understand lessons for young Texans."--Abilene Reporter-News In thirty-three parables, master storyteller David Davis retells age-old lessons about life, fairness, and honesty with a Texas twist. From classic stories, such as "The Goose that Laid the Golden Eggs," to new western legends, like "The Cowpoke Who Fooled His Friends," this collection teaches children the importance of telling the truth and treating everyone with respect. Every short story ends with a summary of the moral learned, and colorful illustrations make each tale an adventure for all readers. From the beautiful prairie godmother who grants wishes in the Guadalupe River to the sneaky coyote who tricks all the animals he encounters, every character adds Texas magic and humor to these timeless fables.

Buy Texas Aesop's Fables book by David Davis from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781589805699
ISBN-10: 1589805690
Format: Hardback
(218mm x 284mm x 10mm)
Imprint: Pelican Publishing Company
Publisher: Pelican Publishing Company
Publish Date: 26-Aug-2008
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Texas Aesop's Fables book by David Davis and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Author David Davis

Academy by David Davis

The Academy

Paperback / softback, February 2016
Fandango Stew by David Davis

Fandango Stew

Paperback, November 2015
Waterman by David Davis


Hardback, October 2015
Ten Texas Babies by David Davis

Ten Texas Babies

Hardback, January 2014