Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Monsieur Monde Vanishes by Georges Simenon

The title of this book is Monsieur Monde Vanishes and is written by author Georges Simenon. The book Monsieur Monde Vanishes is published by The New York Review of Books, Inc. The ISBN of this book is 9781590170960 and the format is Paperback. The publisher has not provided a book description for Monsieur Monde Vanishes by Georges Simenon.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781590170960
ISBN-10: 1590170962
Format: Paperback
(204mm x 125mm x 11mm)
Imprint: The New York Review of Books, Inc
Publisher: The New York Review of Books, Inc
Publish Date: 31-Jul-2004
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Monsieur Monde Vanishes by Georges Simenon

Book Reviews - Monsieur Monde Vanishes by Georges Simenon

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Monsieur Monde Vanishes book by Georges Simenon and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Georges Simenon

Georges Simenon (1903-1989) was born in Liege, Belgium. He went to work as a reporter at the age of fifteen and in 1923 moved to Paris, where under various pseudonyms he became a highly successful and prolific author of pulp fiction while leading a dazzling social life. In the early 1930s, Simenon emerged as a writer under his own name, gaining renown for his detective stories featuring Inspector Maigret. He also began to write his psychological novels, or romans durs--books in which he displays a sympathetic awareness of the emotional and spiritual pain underlying the routines of daily life. Having written nearly two hundred books under his own name and become the best-selling author in the world, Simenon retired as a novelist in 1973, devoting himself instead to dictating several volumes of memoirs. Larry McMurtry lives in Archer City, Texas. His novels include The Last Picture Show, Terms of Endearment, Lonesome Dove (winner of the 1986 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction), Folly and Glory and Rhino Ranch. His nonfiction works include a biography of Crazy Horse, Walter Benjamin at the Dairy Queen, Paradise, Sacagawea's Nickname: Essays on the American West and, most recently, Custer.

Books By Georges Simenon

Letter to My Mother by Georges Simenon
Paperback, February 2018
Maigret's Doubts by Georges Simenon
Paperback, February 2018
Maigret Travels by Georges Simenon
Paperback, January 2018
Maigret Enjoys Himself by Georges Simenon
Paperback, December 2017