Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Lucy, the pregnant Giant Anteater was framed. But California zookeeper Teddy Bentley must prove Lucy had nothing to do with the body found in her enclosure or her furry friend will be shipped off to another zoo in disgrace. Then things get worse. The snooty folks at Gunn Landing Harbor attempt to evict Teddy from her houseboat, her father gets targeted by a local gangster, and her mother starts introducing her to eligible bachelors. But Teddy has already given her heart to Sheriff Joe Rejas, a migrant worker's son. Zoo life, animal lore, and the leaky ups and downs of Central California Coast houseboat living create a thrilling backdrop for murder. Betty Webb is the author of the award-winning Lena Jones detective series. The Anteater of Death is first in a series of new Gunn Zoo mysteries.

Buy The Anteater of Death book by Betty Webb from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781590585610
ISBN-10: 1590585615
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 140mm x 23mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Poisoned Pen Press
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publish Date: 20-Oct-2008
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Anteater of Death book by Betty Webb and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Betty Webb

Betty Webb is the author of the acclaimed Lena Jones mystery series, which includes "Desert Cut" and "Desert Wives." A former Californian who once lived on a boat, like the zookeeper protagonist "of The Anteater of Death," Betty now lives in landlocked Arizona, where she volunteers at the Phoenix Zoo. She also teaches Creative Writing at Phoenix College and is a member of the National Association of Press Women, Mystery Writers of America, and the Authors Guild.

Books By Author Betty Webb

Desert Noir by Betty Webb

Desert Noir

Paperback / softback, February 2017
Desert Vengeance by Betty Webb

Desert Vengeance

Paperback / softback, February 2017
Puffin of Death by Betty Webb

The Puffin of Death

Hardback, November 2015
Desert Rage by Betty Webb

Desert Rage

Hardback, October 2014