1300 36 33 32

When law enforcement struggles to solve a serial murder, arson, rape, or child abduction, and is making little headway, it turns to the FBI's legendary Behavioural Science Unit (BSU) at the FBI Academy in Quantico, Virginia. Over the past three decades, more than thirty members of this elite team have worked to capture countless elusive criminals. Rarely have they been appreciated. Never has their story been told. This unique oral history will provide fascinating reading for fans of "CSI", "Profiler", and other similar dramas, and is also a long overdue and fitting tribute to the heroic men and women of the Behavioural Science Unit, who fight everyday to keep Americans safe.

Buy Into the Minds of Madmen book by Don Denevi from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781591021353
ISBN-10: 1591021359
Format: Hardback
(230mm x 150mm x 31mm)
Pages: 385
Imprint: Prometheus Books
Publisher: Prometheus Books
Publish Date: 1-Nov-2003
Country of Publication: United States

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Into the Minds of Madmen book by Don Denevi and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Don Denevi

Don DeNevi (Menlo Park, CA) is the author, or coauthor, of thirty-two books, including Mob Nemesis--How the FBI Crippled Organized Crime (with FBI Special Agent in Charge Joe Griffin) and Riddle of the Rock: The Only Successful Escape from Alcatraz. Having previously taught in the criminal justice department at San Francisco State University, he now teaches and counsels the condemned on San Quentin's death row.John H. Campbell, Ph.D. (St. Cloud, MN), is a professor in the criminal justice department at St. Cloud State University and the former Unit Chief of the FBI's Behavioral Science Unit.

Books By Author Don Denevi

Profilers by Don Denevi

Profilers

Hardback, September 2004
$50.52
Mob Nemesis by Don Denevi

Mob Nemesis

Hardback, February 2002
$44.99
Youth in Babylon by Don Denevi

A Youth in Babylon

Paperback, August 1998
$44.99