Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart by Stephanie Burgis

Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave . . . if only they'd let her leave it. Her family thinks she's too young to fly on her own, but she's determined to prove them wrong by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human.But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. Still, she's the fiercest creature in these mountains--and now she's found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she'll be conquering new territory in no time . . . won't she?A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George.Praise for Kat, IncorrigibleBank Street Best Books of 2012A Spring 2011 Kids' Indie Next pick A 2012 ALA/ALSC Notable Children's Book A Top 40 Pick for the Pennsylvania School Librarians Association

Buy The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart by Stephanie Burgis from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781681193434
ISBN-10: 1681193434
Format: Hardback
(211mm x 145mm x 23mm)
Imprint: Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
Publish Date: 24-May-2017
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart by Stephanie Burgis

Book Reviews - The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart by Stephanie Burgis

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Dragon with a Chocolate Heart book by Stephanie Burgis and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Stephanie Burgis

Stephanie Burgis grew up in East Lansing, Michigan, but now lives in Wales with her husband and two sons, surrounded by mountains, castles and coffee shops. She is the author of the tween fantasy trilogy, Kat, Incorrigible and the forthcoming historical fantasy adult title, Masks and Shadows. www.stephanieburgis.com@stephanieburgis

Books By Stephanie Burgis

Congress of Secrets by Stephanie Burgis
Paperback / softback, November 2016
$27.84
Masks And Shadows by Stephanie Burgis
Paperback, April 2016
$27.84
Dragon with a Chocolate Heart by Stephanie Burgis
Paperback, March 2016
$12.59
Most Improper Boxed Set by Stephanie Burgis
Paperback / softback, October 2014
$36.02