Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Everlasting Secret Family by Frank Moorhouse

Within Frank Moorhouse's four stories in The Everlasting Secret Family, each complete in itself but together creating a reverberating atmosphere and the suggestion of unrevealed connections, there are all manner of intriguing secrets. The stories abound with secret brotherhood, with foreigners defying all attempts at assimilation, with strangers whose only real identification marks are the secrets they carry. And they're still as shocking and thought-provoking today as they were when they were first published nearly thirty years ago.

Buy The Everlasting Secret Family by Frank Moorhouse from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781740511360
ISBN-10: 1740511360
Format: Paperback
(201mm x 130mm x 19mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Vintage (Australia)
Publisher: Random House Australia
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions - The Everlasting Secret Family by Frank Moorhouse

Book Reviews - The Everlasting Secret Family by Frank Moorhouse

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Everlasting Secret Family book by Frank Moorhouse and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Frank Moorhouse

Frank Moorhouse was born in the coastal town of Nowra, NSW. He worked as an editor of small-town newspapers and as an administrator and in the 1970s became a full-time writer. He has written fiction, non fiction, screenplays and essays and edited many collections of writing. Forty-Seventeen was given a laudatory full-page review by Angela Carter in the New York Times and was named Book of the Year by the Age and 'moral winner' of the Booker Prize by the London magazine Blitz. Grand Days, the first novel in The Edith Trilogy, won the SA Premier's Award for Fiction. Dark Palace won the Miles Franklin Literary Award and was shortlisted for the NSW Premier's Literary Award, the Victorian Premier's Literary Award and the Age Book of the Year Award. Cold Light was shortlisted for the Miles Franklin and Barbara Jefferis Awards. Frank has undertaken numerous fellowships and his work has been translated into several languages. He was made a member of the Order of Australia for services to literature in 1985 and was awarded an honorary doctorate from Griffith University in 1997.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought The Everlasting Secret Family by Frank Moorhouse also bought the following titles:

Books By Frank Moorhouse

Australia Under Surveillance by Frank Moorhouse
Paperback, December 2014
Cold Light by Frank Moorhouse
Paperback, November 2012
Dark Palace by Frank Moorhouse
Paperback, November 2011
Grand Days by Frank Moorhouse
Paperback, November 2011