Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

It's closing time in the Queensland underworld. Last Drinks is brilliant, suspenseful and masterfully written.

Buy Last Drinks book by Andrew McGahan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781741147742
ISBN-10: 1741147743
Format: Paperback
(195mm x 130mm x 29mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2005
Country of Publication: Australia


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Last Drinks book by Andrew McGahan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Andrew McGahan

Andrew McGahan was born in Dalby, Queensland, and now lives in Victoria. His first novel Praise (1992) won The Australian/Vogel Literary Award and the regional prize for best first book in the Commonwealth Writers' Prize. His second novel was the prequel 1988 (1995), and his third novel Last Drinks (2000) was shortlisted for multiple awards, including The Age Book of the Year and the Courier Mail Book of the Year, and won a Ned Kelly award for crime writing. In 2004, The White Earth was published and won the Miles Franklin Literary Award, the Commonwealth Writers' Prize for the South East Asia and South Pacific region, The Age Book of the Year (Fiction) and the Courier Mail Book of the Year Award. It was also shortlisted for the Queensland Premier's Literary Awards. McGahan's fifth novel, Underground, was published in 2006 and was shortlisted in the Queensland Premier's Prize for fiction and for the Aurealis Award. In 2009, Wonders of a Godless World was published to acclaim and won the Aurealis Award...McGahan's award-winning writing also includes stage plays and the screenplay for the movie version of Praise...In 2011, McGahan launched his children's book series, the Ship Kings. The Coming of the Whirlpool was shortlisted for the Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year award - older readers, for the Indie Awards, for the WA Premier's Book Award, was a finalist in the Aurealis Awards and was longlisted for the Gold Inky for an Australian YA book. The second novel in the Ship King series - Voyage of the Unquiet Ice was published in 2012.

Books By Author Andrew McGahan

Ocean of the Dead by Andrew McGahan

The Ocean of the Dead

Paperback, August 2016
War of the Four Isles by Andrew McGahan

The War of the Four Isles

Paperback, April 2016
Voyage of the Unquiet Ice by Andrew McGahan

The Voyage of the Unquiet Ice

Paperback, July 2014
Coming of the Whirlpool by Andrew McGahan

The Coming of the Whirlpool

Paperback, September 2012