Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Marshall Browne is easily the best Australian mystery writer. Nicely sophisticated and generous-minded - Kate Jennings Anders is Back! It's autumn in the E.U. and the temperature is falling in more ways than one when Inspector Anders is ordered back to Italy. Two right-wing politicians have been murdered with an identical M.O. The Government is screaming- "terrorists." It's a pre-election year and the Prime Minister wants the bemedalled terrorist-hunter on the case. But the Milan cops are hardly welcoming, and the one-legged Anders is unhappy to return. Only the Mafia is delighted. But is it terrorists? Doggedly, Anders begins to peel back layers of falsity, as further high-level killings shock the nation. Swinging between Milan and Verona, locked into one of his exotic hunches, Anders agonises whether he is being sidetracked. Past lovers emerge, as does a new one. This is Anders' toughest assignment, and Matucci is fearful the Mafia will succeed in its Blood Vendetta.

Buy Inspector Anders and the Blood Vendetta book by Marshall Browne from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781741664928
ISBN-10: 1741664926
Format: Paperback
(232mm x 152mm x 25mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Random House Australia
Publisher: Random House Australia
Publish Date: 1-Dec-2006
Country of Publication: Australia


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Inspector Anders and the Blood Vendetta book by Marshall Browne and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Marshall Browne

Marshall Browne is the author of twelve published books of fiction. He is a sixth generation Australian and his forbear was a founder of Australia's first bank - The Bank of NSW. For 37 years, Browne was a banker - in Australia, Hong Kong, England and Bhutan. He also served as a commando in the Australian forces, and as a paratrooper in the British forces. Several of his books have been published in the US. The Eye of the Abyss was a Gumshoe Award finalist, a Publisher's Weekly Best Book, and one of the Australian newspaper's Books of the Year. Browne's Inspector Anders series is also published in the States. The Wooden Leg of Inspector Anders won a Ned Kelly Award and in 2001 was a Los Angeles Times Book Prize nominee and a US Library Journal Best Book. Marshall now lives in Melbourne with his wife Merell, an interior designer.

Books By Author Marshall Browne

Sabre and the Shawl by Marshall Browne

The Sabre and the Shawl

Paperback, December 2013
Iron Heart by Marshall Browne

The Iron Heart

Paperback, March 2009
Eye of the Abyss by Marshall Browne

The Eye of the Abyss

Paperback, January 2009
Rendezvous at Kamakura Inn by Marshall Browne

Rendezvous at Kamakura Inn

Paperback, January 2007