Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

When Lieutenant Charles Acland is flown home from Iraq with serious head injuries, he faces not only permanent disfigurement but also an apparent change to his previously outgoing personality. He begins to display sporadic bouts of aggression, particularly against women, and especially his ex-fiancee. After his injuries prevent his return to the army, he cuts all ties with his former life and moves to London. Alone and unmonitored, he sinks into a private world of guilt and paranoid distrust until a customer annoys him in a Bermondsey pub...Out of control and only prevented from killing the man by the intervention of a 250-pound female weightlifter called Jackson, he attracts the attention of the police, who are investigating three 'gay' murders in the Bermondsey area. Acland is now forced to confront the real issues behind his isolation. How much control does he have over the dark side of his personality? Do his migraines contribute to his rage? Has he always been the duplicitous chameleon that his ex-fiancee claims he is?

Buy The Chameleon's Shadow book by Minette Walters from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781741755985
ISBN-10: 1741755980
Format: Paperback
(180mm x 110mm x 40mm)
Pages: 544
Imprint: Allen & Unwin
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Publish Date: 1-Dec-2008
Country of Publication: Australia


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Chameleon's Shadow book by Minette Walters and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Minette Walters

Since her award-winning debut, Minette Walters has cemented her reputation as one of the most exciting crime fiction writers today. Published to critical acclaim throughout the world, each new book reaches the top of the Australian bestseller list and she has been a guest of several Australian literary festivals. Minette lives in Dorset with her husband and two children.

Books By Author Minette Walters

Cellar by Minette Walters

The Cellar

Paperback / softback, January 2017
Dreadful Murder by Minette Walters

A Dreadful Murder

Paperback, September 2013
Innocent Victims by Minette Walters

Innocent Victims

Paperback / softback, July 2013
Fox Evil by Minette Walters

Fox Evil

Paperback, July 2012