Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Redstone Station by Therese Creed

Alice Wilson is happy to be returning home to Redstone Station after two years at Ag College. On various placements at farms and stations during her college days she's been shocked by some of the attitudes to women. By contrast, her grandfather Sam has always treated her as an equal.

For his part, Sam is delighted to have his granddaughter back on board. In shaping Alice he and his wife tried to avoid the mistakes they made bringing up her mother, Lara, and Alice has more than lived up to their expectations, graduating from college with flying colours. Sam now sees Alice as the key to taking Redstone Station into a successful future.

Exceptionally hard-working, with an instinctive understanding of animals and a natural aptitude for farming, Alice is determined to justify her grandfather's faith in her. But will the arrival of stockman Jeremy, a good-looking larrikin with a bad boy reputation, throw her - and the path of Redstone Station - off track?

In the tradition of Fleur McDonald and Nicole Alexander, this inspirational outback novel is the story of a woman who'll do everything to preserve her family's proud farming heritage.

Buy Redstone Station by Therese Creed from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781743313336
ISBN-10: 1743313330
Format: Paperback / softback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Arena
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Publish Date: 28-Apr-2013
Country of Publication: Australia

Other Editions - Redstone Station by Therese Creed

Book Reviews - Redstone Station by Therese Creed

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Redstone Station book by Therese Creed and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)


Author Biography - Therese Creed

Therese Creed grew up in Sydney, one of nine children. From an early age she loved horses and a dream of one day living in the bush. After leaving school she became a primary school teacher for four years before deciding to take a break and spend some time riding a trail from Victoria to Queensland. During a 5 -month pit-stop she met a local farmer, Cedric Creed, who joined her riding further north to Cooktown. After marrying Cedric, Therese came involved in the running of the family cattle station. She now knows a fair bit about fighting fires, pulling windmills, driving trucks and tractors, shoeing horses and fencing. She divides her time between helping out on the station and bringing up her four young children.

A Preview for this title is currently not available.

Books By Therese Creed

Redstone Station by Therese Creed
Paperback / softback, April 2014
$34.99 $38.88
Charlotte'S Creek by Therese Creed
Paperback / softback, April 2015
$17.99 $19.99