Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Dreamer's Pool by Juliet Marillier

WINNER OF THE AUREALIS AWARD FOR BEST FANTASY NOVEL The first book in the thrilling Blackthorn and Grim series from the author of Shadowfell and the Sevenwaters series Embittered healer Blackthorn, wrongly condemned to death, is offered a lifeline by a mysterious stranger. In return, she must set aside her bid for vengeance against the man who destroyed all that she once loved. Not only that: for seven years she must agree to help anyone who asks for her aid. She and her companion Grim settle on the fringes of a mysterious forest in Dalriada, far from the place of their incarceration, and start a new life. Oran, the crown prince of Dalriada, is waiting for his bride-to-be, Lady Flidais. Her letters and sweet portrait have convinced him that she is his destined true love. But letters can lie. To save Oran from disaster, Blackthorn and Grim will need courage, ingenuity, and more than a little magic. PRAISE FOR DREAMER'S POOL "A new book by Juliet Marillier is always a cause for celebration ...A dark and enthralling tale of mystery, magic and romance" Kate Forsyth "With its roots twisting through the mythology of ancient Ireland, the beautiful prose propels the story along" Daily Telegraph "compulsive reading" West Australian Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, Isobelle Carmody and Robin Hobb will love Juliet Marillier.

Buy Dreamer's Pool by Juliet Marillier from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781743517024
ISBN-10: 1743517025
Format: Paperback
(230mm x 154mm x 32mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Macmillan Australia
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Publish Date: 1-Oct-2014
Country of Publication: Australia

Book Reviews - Dreamer's Pool by Juliet Marillier

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Dreamer's Pool book by Juliet Marillier and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Juliet Marillier

Juliet Marillier was born in Dunedin, New Zealand. She has worked as a music teacher, opera singer and tax assessor, but is now a full-time writer. Her historical fantasy novels for adult readers are published internationally and have won a number of awards. Her first novel, Wildwood Dancing, won the 2006 Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel; and her second, Cybele's Secret, won the 2008 Sir Julius Vogel Award, given to the best young adult novel. Dreamer's Pool, won the 2014 Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel and The Caller, won the 2015 Sir Julius Vogel Award for Best Youth novel. Juliet now lives in a hundred-year-old cottage near the river in Perth, Western Australia. She is a member of the druid order OBOD. Juliet shares her home with three dogs and a cat. www.julietmarillier.com

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Dreamer's Pool by Juliet Marillier also bought the following titles:

Books By Juliet Marillier

Den of Wolves by Juliet Marillier
Paperback, October 2017
$13.83
Sum of Us by Juliet Marillier
Paperback, March 2017
$31.06
Tower of Thorns (Blackthorn and Grim #2) by Juliet Marillier
Paperback, October 2016
$13.83
Blade of Fortriu by Juliet Marillier
Paperback, January 2016
$30.67