1300 36 33 32

Mercy Fine is in her prison bed at midnight. In just over 24 hours she'll be going back home, but home was the family she destroyed. As Mercy's future looms, her past haunts her...Clean Break Theatre Company commissions a play from a female playwright every year. These plays are based upon issues relating to women in the criminal justice system. Writer Shelley Silas researched "Mercy Fine" together with women prisoners in HMP East Sutton Park. Shelley Silas's stage plays "Falling" and "Calcutta Kosher" are both published by Oberon Books. Her plays for BBC Radio 4 include "The Sound of Silence" and a co-adaptation of "The Raj Quartet". "Mercy Fine" opens at The Drum, Birmingham Rep in October 2005.

Buy Mercy Fine book by Shelley Silas from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781840026375
ISBN-10: 1840026375
Format: Paperback
(210mm x 130mm x 5mm)
Imprint: Oberon Books Ltd
Publisher: Oberon Books Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Oct-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Mercy Fine book by Shelley Silas and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Shelley Silas

Shelley was born in Calcutta and moved to London with her family when she was a child. She was a winner in the ICA's New Blood fiction competition (1996) with her short story Via Calcutta, published in the on-line anthology Endangered Species.

Books By Author Shelley Silas

12 Days by Shelley Silas

12 Days

Paperback, October 2005
Falling by Shelley Silas


Paperback, November 2002