1300 36 33 32

This although, well-illustrated guidebook is the first to describe the ascent of Scottish mountains between 2,000 and 2,500 feet, collectively known as the Grahams. There are 224 such peaks scattered widely across the whole of the country, from Galloway to the far north, and seven are on islands, including Harris and South Uist. They range from the remote rocky outcrops challenging the serious, seasoned hillwalker, to readily accessible hilltops for complete beginners. THE GRAHAMS point the way to what could be considered the ultimate challenge for those who love Scotland's hills - the ascent of all 720 Munros, Corbetts and Grahams. Anyone lucky (and determined) enough to have completed such a mammoth undertaking will know the country in a way that most others can only dream of.

Buy Grahams book by Andrew Dempster from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781840187342
ISBN-10: 1840187344
Format: Paperback
(234mm x 154mm x 20mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Mainstream Publishing
Publisher: Mainstream Publishing
Publish Date: 24-Apr-2003
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Grahams book by Andrew Dempster and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Andrew Dempster

Andrew Dempster has had over 20 years experience of walking in the Scottish mountains. He completed the Munros in 1988 and the Grahams in 1997, but admits to still havinga few Corbetts left. His previous books include CLASSIC MOUNTAIN SCRAMBLES IN SCOTLAND and THE MUNRO PHENOMENON, both of which were also published by Mainstream.

Books By Author Andrew Dempster

Classic Mountain Scrambles in Scotland by Andrew Dempster

Classic Mountain Scrambles in Scotland

Paperback, April 2016
Hughs by Andrew Dempster

The Hughs

Paperback, November 2015
100 Classic Coastal Walks in Scotland by Andrew Dempster

100 Classic Coastal Walks in Scotland

Paperback, May 2011