Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Olive is determined to have her cousin Neil as her husband and won't allow anything or anyone to get in her way. So when her younger cousin Queenie is evacuated from London and begins to attract Neil's attention, Olive does all she can to avert the relationship. When warnings and threats fail, Olive concocts a web of lies to blacken Queenie's character and destroy her cousins' love. Despite Olive's success, her actions fail to secure Neil, who finds himself involved with other girls, finally meeting and falling for Freda. After this Olive will stop at nothing, no matter how despicable, to make sure Neil is hers forever. The consequences of her actions shock everyone and send the extended Potter and Ogilvie families into turmoil.

Buy Cousins at War book by Doris Davidson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781841584164
ISBN-10: 1841584169
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 129mm x mm)
Pages: 395
Imprint: Birlinn Ltd
Publisher: Birlinn General
Publish Date: 27-Jun-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Cousins at War book by Doris Davidson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Doris Davidson

Doris Davidson's books are: Brow of the Gallowgate (1990), The Road to Rowanbrae (1991), Time Shall Reap (1993), Waters of the Heart (1994), Three Kings (1996), Girl with the Creel (1997), House of Lyall (2000) and Back of Beyond (2002). She lives in Aberdeen. Her autobiography, A Gift From the Gallowgate, was published to great acclaim in the summer of 2004 and is being reprinted in paperback in July 2005.

Books By Author Doris Davidson

Three Kings by Doris Davidson

The Three Kings

Paperback, August 2009
Monday Girl by Doris Davidson

Monday Girl

Paperback, May 2007
Time Shall Reap by Doris Davidson

Time Shall Reap

Paperback, May 2007
House of Lyall by Doris Davidson

House of Lyall

Paperback, May 2006