Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - House of Lyall by Doris Davidson

Marion Cheyne is young, poor and ambitious. Her humble village roots and poorly paid job offer few opportunities and Marion feels trapped in a dead-end existence. So when an unexpected chance to escape presents itself, Marion grabs it, ignoring the moral implications of her actions, and sets out on a new life far away in Aberdeen. Years later and the struggling servant girl Marion has been transformed into Marianne, wife of the heir to Castle Lyall, and every inch the lady of the glen. She will stop at nothing to protect her hard-won position. But the many secrets of her past refuse to stay safely buried. Nothing in the small community of the glen can remain hidden forever . . .

Buy House of Lyall by Doris Davidson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781841584720
ISBN-10: 184158472X
Format: Paperback
Pages: 558
Imprint: Birlinn Ltd
Publisher: Birlinn General
Publish Date: 15-May-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - House of Lyall by Doris Davidson

Book Reviews - House of Lyall by Doris Davidson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about House of Lyall book by Doris Davidson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Doris Davidson

Doris Davidson was born in Aberdeen and has lived there all her life. After a career as a primary school teacher she began to write and has subsequently become one of Scotland's best-loved romantic novelists. Her books include) The Road to Rowanbrae (1991), Time Shall Reap (1993), Waters of the Heart (1994), Three Kings (1996), Girl with the Creel (1997), and Back of Beyond (2002).

Books By Doris Davidson

Duplicity and Other Stories by Doris Davidson
Paperback, August 2009
Three Kings by Doris Davidson
Paperback, August 2008
Time Shall Reap by Doris Davidson
Paperback, May 2007
Monday Girl by Doris Davidson
Paperback, May 2007