Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Flann O'Brien The Complete Novels by Flann O'Brien

In the five novels by Ireland's greatest comic writer we can explore the full range of his invention, from the multi-layered madness of At Swim-Two-Birds to the piercing realism of The Hard Life and the surreal logic of The Third Policeman. This is a world where bicycles listen to conversations, inventors search formethods of 'diluting' water, and characters play truant while novelists sleep; a world where spiteful fairies wreak havoc and heroes from legend blunder into suburban sitting-rooms. This is recognizably the Ireland of Joyce and Beckett - rowdy, high-spirited, by turns sensual and and cerebral -transformed by O'Brien's unique vision.

Buy Flann O'Brien The Complete Novels by Flann O'Brien from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781841593098
ISBN-10: 1841593095
Format: Hardback
(211mm x 136mm x 44mm)
Pages: 778
Imprint: Everyman's Library
Publisher: Everyman
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Flann O'Brien The Complete Novels by Flann O'Brien

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Flann O'Brien The Complete Novels book by Flann O'Brien and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Flann O'Brien

Brian O'Nolan (Irish- Brian N all in) (October 5, 1911 - April 1, 1966) was a twentieth century Irish novelist and satirist, best known for his novels An Beal Bocht, At Swim-Two-Birds and The Third Policeman written under the nom de plume Flann O'Brien. He also wrote many satirical columns in the Irish Times under the name Myles na gCopaleen. INTRODUCER BIOGRAPHY- ovelist and journalist Keith Donohue is the author of The Stolen Child and The Irish Anatomist- A Study of Flann O'Brien.

Books By Flann O'Brien

Myles Before Myles by Flann O'Brien
Paperback, April 2012
Hard Life by Flann O'Brien
Paperback, March 2011
Various Lives of Keats and Chapman by Flann O'Brien
Paperback, September 2010
Best of Myles by Flann O'Brien
Paperback, April 2007