Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Inviting Silence by Gunilla Norris

People often contact me because they have lost some kind of meaning thread in their lives. Without a sense of meaning our lives lose their lustre. We endure our days rather than embrace the living of them. To enter the realm of meaning requires attention and dedication. It requires an interior, reflective life. It requires the calming of our usual chattering minds.'In the noise and rush of life today we often yearn to find the natural stillness which is our birthright. This thoughtful and poetic guide explains the universal principles of meditation practice and mindful living. It is divided into four sections---Beginning Silence which reflects on the understanding that longing and discontent is a wake-up call, an invitation to begin.--Growing Silence which dwells on yearning itself as a path, with acceptance of the ambivalence which accompanies any deep change.--Practising Silence which describes the practise of meditation.--Sharing Silence encourages the idea of formal practice with others to deepen and sustain the experience of cultivating a peaceful heart.

Buy Inviting Silence by Gunilla Norris from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781844135752
ISBN-10: 1844135756
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 127mm x 10mm)
Pages: 112
Imprint: Rider & Co
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Publish Date: 6-Jan-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Inviting Silence by Gunilla Norris

Book Reviews - Inviting Silence by Gunilla Norris

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Inviting Silence book by Gunilla Norris and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Gunilla Norris

Gunilla Norris is a well-known writer, meditation teacher and psychotherapist in private practice. She is the author of the spiritual classics Being Home and Becoming Bread, and has also written 11 children's books and a collection of poems. She lives in Mystic, Connecticut, USA.

Books By Gunilla Norris

Companions on the Way by Gunilla Norris
Paperback, October 2017
Embracing the Seasons by Gunilla Norris
Paperback, June 2017
On the Wing by Gunilla Norris
Hardback, December 2016
Joy Is the Thinnest Layer by Gunilla Norris
Paperback, April 2016