Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Coast From the Air by Neil Oliver

Viewed from the air, even the most familiar landscapes take on a startling new life. The countryside becomes a pattern; the coast becomes an edge. Humanity recedes and the land itself takes centre stage. From small harbours to expansive bridges, towering cliffs to seaside resorts - Coast from the Air gives an incredible new perspective on our green and pleasant land, and how beautiful and fragile that land can be. In 20 chapters each one focusing on a specific coastal region of the British Isles over 200 outstanding aerial photographs portray the beauty and diversity of our coastline. From the Dingle to The Wash; from the mild seaside towns of England's south coast to the storm-lashed fishing villages of the Outer Hebrides, Coast from the Air is a true visual feast.

Buy Coast From the Air by Neil Oliver from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781846072666
ISBN-10: 1846072662
Format: Hardback
(286mm x 259mm x 20mm)
Pages: 192
Imprint: BBC Books
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Publish Date: 4-Oct-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Coast From the Air by Neil Oliver

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Coast From the Air book by Neil Oliver and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Neil Oliver

In addition to being a writer and television presenter, Neil Oliver is also a historian and a leading archaeologist. He is co-author of Two Men in a Trench and author of Not Forgotten, and he has written the foreword for BBC Books' Coast- The Journey Continues.

Books By Neil Oliver

Master of Shadows by Neil Oliver
Paperback, July 2016
Vikings by Neil Oliver
Paperback, November 2014
History of Ancient Britain by Neil Oliver
Paperback, September 2012
History Of Scotland by Neil Oliver
Paperback, November 2010