Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Master of the Delta by Thomas H. Cook

They call Eddie Miller 'The Coed Killer's Son', because when Eddie was five years old, his father killed a local college girl, dismembered her body, and buried the pieces in the woods. Where Eddie's family name has brought only infamy, Jack's has bestowed deference and respect. He's the last son of an Old South aristocratic family, returned to his hometown of Lakeland, Mississippi to teach. At the back of his class, sits Eddie. Where others see a withdrawn, lackluster teenager, Jack sees a young man of some promise, struggling with the deadweight of a poisonous inheritance. To exorcise the burden, Jack encourages Eddie to confront the past and discover the truth about his father. All of it. But the school principal, the police sheriff and even Jack's reclusive father would rather the past was left undisturbed. Jack's father was a teacher himself - he taught Eddie's father - and he knows that not all questions should be answered, no matter how heartfelt the question. Because the answer to a heartfelt question will always break your heart.

Buy The Master of the Delta by Thomas H. Cook from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781847243379
ISBN-10: 1847243371
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 126mm x 25mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Quercus Publishing
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Publish Date: 8-Jan-2009
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Master of the Delta by Thomas H. Cook

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Master of the Delta book by Thomas H. Cook and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Thomas H. Cook

Thomas H. Cook is one of North America's most respected crime writers. He won an Edgar award for his novel The Chatham School Affair and has been shortlisted for the award six times, most recently with Red Leaves (Quercus 2006), which was also shortlisted for the Duncan Lawrie Gold Dagger award.

Books By Thomas H. Cook

City When it Rains by Thomas H. Cook
Paperback, August 2015
Dancer in the Dust by Thomas H. Cook
Paperback, June 2015
Sandrine by Thomas H. Cook
Paperback, April 2014
Crime of Julian Wells by Thomas H. Cook
Paperback, May 2013