Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Blood is thicker than water - and far more deadly ...A woman is lured to a remote spot in the Scottish Highlands and strangled almost to the point of death. As she begs for mercy, her tormentor begins to carve her face, before burying her alive. In Edinburgh, unorthodox young lawyer Brodie McLennan becomes tangled up in the case. When it emerges that Brodie was the last person to see the victim and crucial evidence is found at her flat, she must fight to clear her name - and save her own skin. Meanwhile in an asylum in Inverness, a deranged patient writes the name Brodie over and over in her own blood...As another mutilated body is discovered bearing the same ritualistic markings, Brodie is running scared from unknown forces, eager to see blood on her hands...Prepared to be shocked in this dark and gripping thriller, for fans of Ian Rankin and Mo Hayder...

Buy Blood Lines book by Grace Monroe from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781847560414
ISBN-10: 1847560415
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x 25mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 2-Jun-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Blood Lines book by Grace Monroe and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Grace Monroe

Grace Monroe is the pseudonym of Maria Thomson and Linda Watson-Brown. Maria graduated with a law degree in her 20s and soon met her future husband. The couple now have four children. Since finishing her law career she has worked as a hypnotherapist, stage hypnotist and fertility counsellor amongst others. After 10 years as a Politics lecturer, Linda began her journalistic career as a columnist at The Scotsman. She went on to write regularly for the Daily Mail, Sunday Herald and Independent and also started ghostwriting. In 2006, her first ghost-written book, The Step Child, was a Sunday Times bestseller. Maria and Linda met in 2003, became firm friends and decided to write as a team.

Books By Author Grace Monroe

Watcher by Grace Monroe

The Watcher

Paperback, October 2008
$26.09
Dark Angels by Grace Monroe

Dark Angels

Paperback, November 2007
$26.09