1300 36 33 32

The first in a multi-generational trilogy by mega-seller Penny Jordan is set in the decadent world of the silk industry. Dangerous liaisons...Skeletons in closets...A scandalous web of lies and deceit...The Pickfords are just your average family. 1920s Cheshire. A time of great glamour and decadence, high living and loose morality. A time where anything goes - and does. Amber Vrontsky is the heiress to the wealthy Pickford dynasty, presided over by the formidable Blanche. Obsessed with social climbing, Blanche wants nothing more for her granddaughter than a titled husband - a prize which she herself failed to secure, despite her immense wealth. But free spirited Amber is intent on forging her own artistic career with the silk she loves so much. Unable to disobey Blanche, however, she moves to society London to become a debutante - and enters a world of illicit affairs, drug-taking, gambling, lavender marriages...From the lavish decadence of society London to the opium dens of the Far East, the chic boutiques of Paris to the Nazi-controlled streets of Berlin, Silk spans the depravity and the glamour of this tumultuous time. Spoil yourself with this dazzling, decadent treat by international multi-million-copy selling Penny Jordan - the ultimate read for fans of Danielle Steel and Penny Vincenzi.

Buy Silk book by Penny Jordan from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781847560735
ISBN-10: 1847560733
Format: Paperback
(197mm x 130mm x 37mm)
Pages: 672
Imprint: AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date: 2-Jun-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Silk book by Penny Jordan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Penny Jordan

Penny Jordan has been writing for over 25 years. In that time, she has written over 170 books and sold over 80 million copies worldwide. She also writes under the name Annie Groves and is a mentor for new writers. Silk is the first in a series of novels inspired by the silk manufacturing industry in Macclesfield in Cheshire where Penny lived for 25 years with her late husband. She still lives in Cheshire today. For more information on Penny, please visit www.penny-jordan.co.uk

Books By Author Penny Jordan

Orphans from the Storm by Penny Jordan

Orphans from the Storm

Paperback, May 2015
$12.76
Christmas Gift Selection 2014 by Penny Jordan

Christmas Gift Selection 2014

Paperback, November 2014
$22.49
Scandals by Penny Jordan

Scandals

Paperback, May 2010
$16.41