1300 36 33 32

This book on the groundbreaking show examines such themes as the modern sacred and profane, pornography and the dead body, magic realism and the grotesque, American cultural politics, self-help culture, family relationships, homosexuality and re-thinking the closet, the church and gay politics, motherhood and teenage rebellion. Entertaining and enlightening in equal measure it contains a complete episode guide to the first four series of 'Six Feet Under'.

Buy Reading "Six Feet Under" book by Kim Akass from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9781850438090
ISBN-10: 1850438099
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 138mm x 18mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: I.B.Tauris
Publisher: I.B.Tauris & Co Ltd
Publish Date: 24-Jun-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Reading "Six Feet Under" book by Kim Akass and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Kim Akass

Janet McCabe is Lecturer in Film Studies at Trinity College, Dublin Kim Akass is a writer and editor; she is, with Janet McCabe, Series Editor of Tauris' Reading Contemporary Television Series and is on the Editorial Board of the Critical Studies in Television journal. She is co-editor, with Janet McCabe, of Reading 'Sex and the City', Reading 'Six Feet Under', 'Reading 'The L Word', Reading 'Desperate Housewives'and Quality TV all published by I.B. Tauris.

Books By Author Kim Akass

TV's Betty Goes Global by Kim Akass

TV's Betty Goes Global

Paperback, December 2012
Quality TV by Kim Akass

Quality TV

Paperback, September 2007
Reading 'Desperate Housewives' by Kim Akass

Reading 'Desperate Housewives'

Paperback, July 2006
Reading the 'L Word' by Kim Akass

Reading the 'L Word'

Paperback, February 2006